☰ Menu

Membership Renewal

Consider Renewing Your Membership Today!

While our inductees will always be considered AKMuans, the renewal signifies a stronger level of commitment, affords members an updated card (noting them as "active"), and assists the Society in funding its efforts.

The Cost:

To remit payment, currently enrolled students should contact their advisors, and alumni should contact the national office (Dr. Mollie Brown, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, at [email protected]). Please include your induction year and institution.

Life Members

Members of Alpha Kappa Mu can become Life Members of the Organization for a fee of $300 payable over a three-year period. The current Life Members include the following:
Dr. Rosenwald Altherimer University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
Dr. Eva D. Adams Fort Valley State University
Mrs. Mary B. Barnes Allen university
Dr. Maria Black Morgan Albany State University
Mildred L. Blackshear Albany State University
Dr. B. Leroy Brisbon Morris College
Dr. Titus Brown Florida A&M University
Dr. Lillie M. Boyd Shaw University
Dr. Mollie B. Brown Albany State University
Dr. Desiree Bygrave Voorhees College
Dr. Darryl A. Chapman, Sr Albany State University
Dr. T. Bernard Clayton Wiley College
*Dr. Jeanette Cole Saint Paul's College
*Mr. Thomas J. Crawford South Carolina State University
Mr. George Dailey Florida A&M University
Dr. Francis E. Dorsey Kent State University
Mr. Jelani O. Dorsey Kent State University
Bishop Kenneth Dorsey Cheyney University of PA
Dr. Marlene R. Dorsey Kent State University
Mr. Kenneth Dyer Albany State University
Ms. Barbara Golphin Savannah , GA
*Mrs. Pearl Gore Nashville, TN
Dr. Clarissa Grant Voorhees College
Mrs. Helga Greenfield Shaw University
Mr. Richard O. Hallman Norfolk State University
Infiniti Paradise Harrison Voorhees College
*Dr. Lucia S. Hawthorne Morgan State University
Brandon Henry Albany State University
Mr. Lawrence Horn Mississippi Valley State University
Dr. McDonald Huff Fort Valley State University
Dr. Gale J. Isaacs Shaw University
Mr. John J. Ivery Alabama State University
Dr. Wilmetta L. Jackson Fort Valley State University
Ms. Avis Jonson Livingstone College
Dr. Mamie Johnson Norfolk State University
Dr. Kenya Lemon Albany State University
Dr. Ann W. Morris Greenwood, SC
Ms. Pamela D. Morton-Brown
Dr. Barbara Palmer Fort Valley State University
Mr. Thomas J. Palmer Fort Valley State University
Dr. Ernest L. Pickens Shaw University
Ms. Candace Porter Albany State University
Dr. Ninja Rich Saint Paul's University
Ms. Derika Rivers Albany State University
Dr. Virginia H. Russell Lawrenceville, VA
Mrs. Shawn L. Sansbury-Townsend Norfolk State University
Mr. Quincy Scott, Jr Shaw University
Dr. Marlene Shaw Shaw University
Mrs. Alice Smith Independent
Dr. Cynthia M. Smith Alabama A&M University
Dr. Troy J. Stewart Alcorn State University
Ms. Darlinea Wadood Philander Smith College
Mrs. Jeraldine W. Walker Fort Valley State University
Mrs. Leila B. White Voorhees College
Ms. Contrilla Williams Voorhees College
*Dr. E. K. Williams Savannah State University
Mrs. Sandrea Williamson North Carolina A&T University
Mr. Cecil Wilson Albany State University

Copyright ©2005-Present Alpha Kappa Mu Honor Society
Design by id2